Official National Paralympic Committee of Rwanda Website

Sitball National Championship _ Day 2 this coming weekend

Saturday and Sunday (14&15 March 2015) in all provinces of Rwanda, Kigali City included will host the second phase of Sitball championship 2015.

In Western province, teams will meet in Karongi district, In Eastern Province, teams will meet in Ngoma district, In Sothern Province, teams will meet in Ruhango district, In Northern Province, teams will meet in Musanze district, In Kigali City, teams will meet in Gasabo district.

All teams men and women will meet to compete for qualifying to the next step of Championship. The qualification will depend on ranking of teams after 2 phases combined points, then, 2 best teams will qualify per province, which will make in total 10 men teams and 10 women teams.

The competition on national level will take place on 16-17 May 2015. all qualified teams will play each other in two days to have 5 best teams which will compete for the Championship title, and 5 teams below the line will compete for the ranking.

The ranking teams in Leagues are as follows: