Official National Paralympic Committee of Rwanda Website


0n 4th February 2017, NPC Rwanda organized the first phase of sittingvolleyball championship at Gicumbi district. 10 men team and 8 women took part to the competition.

In men, category, ten districts were represented: Burera, Rubavu, Kicukiro, Rusizi, Gakenke, Musanze, Gicumbi, Gasabo, Gisagara and Ruhango.

In women category, 8 teams representing 8 districts were presents: Bugesera, Nyarugenge, Ruhango, Musanze, Gakenke, Gicumbi, Rubavu and Gasabo.

The championship is organized following round robin system (a tournament in which each team plays in turn against every other). Following this system, 45 matches will be played in man and 28 matches in man and women, respectively. The 2017 sittingvolleyball championship is divided into three phases.

During the first phase, men teams played 15 games while women teams played 9 games. Results are shown below bellow

Men category:

Women category

Some photos

The mayor of Gicumbi district greating players before starting the match